Gluten-Free Turkeys 2012


Please see Gluten-Free Turkeys 2014


The 2012 holidays are upon us, here is a list of turkeys that are gluten-free. If a turkey isn't on this list, it maybe gluten-free, it just means it wasn't checked.

Always, always, always check the ingredient list! If you are unsure, call the manufacturer and ask questions.

Be aware that the US Dept. of Agriculture (USDA) regulates labeling for meat, poultry, egg products. USDA regulations for labeling allergens [like wheat] are not the same as the FDA regulations. Companies may voluntarily comply with FDA regs, but they are not required to disclose wheat, or barley, rye, or oats or any derivatives.

If you see modified food starch, starch, dextrin as ingredients in a USDA product, it's best to call the company to verify the source [are they derived from gluten sources?].

If you are making a turkey for a gluten-free guest, please read our Guide to Gluten Cross Contamination. They'll love you even more!


Please see Gluten-Free Turkeys 2014


Jennie-O Whole Turkeys


Jenni-O is a Hormel Company. Hormel will clearly gluten (wheat, barley/malt, rye, oats).


http://www.jennieo.com/products/125-All-Natural-Fresh-Whole-Turkey
http://www.jennieo.com/products/149-Premium-Basted-Whole-Turkey-Fresh


Honeysuckle White


http://www.honeysucklewhite.com/FaqNutrition.aspx#nutrition1

Does Honeysuckle White® Turkey contain gluten or MSG?

All of our products are free of MSG.


The majority of Honeysuckle White® products do not contain Gluten. However, the following list of products do contain Gluten:


Teriyaki Flavor Turkey Breast Tenderloin
Frozen Italian Style Meatballs
Fresh Italian Style Turkey Meatballs


Always refer to product packaging for accurate ingredient statements.


We don't use flour on the conveyor belts in any of our Honeysuckle White® processing plants.



Perdue


Their gluten-free list as of 04/05/12:

http://www.perdue.com/uploadedFiles/Perdue-Retail-Gluten-Free-List-040512.pdf

ALL FRESH, MINIMALLY PROCESSED CHICKEN AND TURKEY WHOLE BIRDS AND PARTS (LEGS, BREASTS, WINGS, AND GIBLETS) ARE GLUTEN-FREE.If you have any further questions or concerns, please call us toll-free at 1-800-4PERDUE® (1-800-473-7383) Monday thru Friday 9:30am to 6:00pm EST or email us at www.perdue.com®.




Butterball


http://www.butterball.com/contact-us

Do Butterball® products contain any allergens like gluten?

Butterball product labels let consumers know whether any of the top eight allergens may be present in the product. For example, a label may read “contains wheat and dairy.” Specifically, gluten is not present naturally in turkey. Only two of our retail products currently contain gluten: Butterball® Frozen Italian Style Meatballs and Butterball® Frozen Stuffed Turkey. Our gravy has been reformulated to eliminate gluten, but certain gravy packets may still contain gluten; it will be listed on the ingredient statement. Give us a call or use the contact us form on this page if you’d like to check on a specific product.




HoneyBaked


http://www.HoneyBakedOnline.com/HBOnline/Shop/Help.asp?Ref=21126446:1951070990#10

Do your hams or turkey breast contain glutens?

We have reformulated our glaze to be considered free of allergens. This means our hams and turkey breasts DO NOT contain glutens.